I found this recipe thumbing through my sister’s recipe notebook.  It is originally a Weight Watchers recipe and is pretty much a “no bake” cookie. The kids and I tried it yesterday.  It was simple to mix up and we tasted them today.  They are pretty tasty.  I think it has more of a dark chocolate flavor and I would like more of a sweet milk chocolate flavor.  But overall, not bad!  Give ’em a try these next few days when its too hot to turn on the oven.

Chocolate Frozen Cookies from Weight Watchers

1/4 cup fat free skim milk (I used 2%)

2 Tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder

2 Tbsp. sugar

1/4 cup chunky peanut butter (I used creamy)

1 cup old fashioned oats

2 tsp. canola oil

-Mix milk, cocoa, and sugar in small saucepan over low heat.

-Bring to boil, remove from heat.  Add peanut butter and stir into mix until melted.

-Stir in oatmeal and oil.

-Drop 16 spoonfuls onto baking sheet lined with wax paper.  Freeze for at least 4 hours or even better over night.

