This is an easy freezer/skillet meal I acquired from my first freezer swap group.  It makes a great light, summer meal.

Chicken Bruschetta
 
 1 lb chicken (I use tenderloins)

Italian Dressing

1 28 oz can petite diced tomatoes

1 onion, chopped

2 T olive oil

2 cloves garlic

Fresh basil, as much or as little as you like

1 frozen garlic bread (Texas Toast)

To Freeze:  Cube chicken (I just leave the tenderloins whole) and place in freezer bag with ½ cup Italian Dressing (I just poured a bunch in). 

Saute onions in olive oil. Add garlic. Stir in tomatoes. Take off of heat and cool slightly. Add basil. Pour into another freezer bag. Freeze both mixtures.

To Serve: Thaw chicken and tomato mixtures. Prepare garlic bread according to directions on box.  Saute chicken in the dressing until no longer pink. Stir in tomato mixture. Serve chicken and tomato over the garlic bread or on the side.
ENJOY!
